How to Sponsor and Promote Solana Learning Materials and Community Help?

Hey everybody!

I’m creating this topic to discuss ways that we might be able to help boost Solana learning material and community help. This has sort of come up a few times in the last day:

I feel like there is opportunity for extending Solana’s docs / learning material ( not that the existing ones aren’t awesome ) to cover some more topics maybe. Maybe we could make a community docs site ( something I have some experience with ) or blog or tutorial site with Solana guides. Maybe with a convenient way to tip the authors of the pages to help compensate them for their time providing guides.

I’m trying to find out if there is a way I can start using my Solana learning experiences to start getting payed / tipped in crypto so I can continue spending time helping people learn how to do stuff, but I’m not sure what the best way to do it is. I’m one of the few people on the forum here actively answering questions, but it’s taking more time and I’m not getting paid for it, so I’m trying to find out if there’s a way to make it easier for users to give voluntary tips for the time that people spend providing help. This could be useful for me, to keep me able to help here, but also could be motivation for other people to help too, who would not be able to put the time in to help otherwise.

To a certain extent, I can justify some of the amount of time I spend here on the forum with the fact that I actually learn a lot from helping people with their problems. If it’s something new to me, I can usually investigate and learn something trying to solve somebody else’s problem. But this is taking a lot of time, and I may not be able to continue investing this time with work, life, etc. competing for my time.